Head Gryphon Spotlight

This week’s Head Gryphon Spotlight is Angie Matos! 
HG_angie
Area: UMOJA/ Taylor/House 104/ Park House
Year and Major: B.A. Political Science & Global Studies, ’12/ M.A. Political Science , ’14G
Hometown: New York City
One thing I can’t live without: My family
Favorite movie: Anything by Martin Scorcese
Favorite Show: Scandal
Favorite thing about Lehigh: a community that has supported and encouraged me to ‘make my environment a product of me’
Favorite thing about Gryphoning: Spending time with my residents (in Umoja) in and out of programs and being able to empower them to make Lehigh and their experience a product of themselves and the change they want to see.
Favorite thing about living in a residence hall: Since I’ve lived on campus all 6 years I’ve been at Lehigh (yup, 17 to 23) I would have to say it’s a fun-filled experience where community is fostered but also where my safety is maintained
Other organizations/activities I am involved in: Office of Student Leadership Development Graduate Assistant, LeaderShape On Site Coordinator, SpringSERVE: Chicago Site Coordinator/Faculty Advisor, Mu Sigma Upsilon Sorority, Incorporated Yemaya Chapter Alumni Advisor, UMOJA Strategic Planning Committee, Lehigh University Presidential Search Committee, and Dept of Theatre Production: Our Lady of 121st Street, Actress
Leave a Reply

