Meet Isabel Buenaga, Former M&M Resident

Screen Shot 2014-06-19 at 11.22.41 AMIsabel Buenaga, a former resident of floor A3 in M&M, is a Global Studies Major/Entrepreneurship Minor from San Juan, Puerto Rico. She is involved in Student Senate and Tour Guiding. Read more about Isabel’s first year experience below!

Freshman year is probably the best experience one will have. I had no idea what to expect once I arrived to Lehigh the first day, but I came to realize that I wasn’t the only one who felt this way. One of the best ways to meet new people and get out of your comfort shell is attending the Club Expo at the beginning of the year. Here all the clubs and organizations have a table offering information. I suggest joining everything that you think might interest and you can narrow down afterwards. Being involved on Lehigh’s campus from Student Senate to Tour Guiding has been one of the best decision’s I have made at Lehigh.

Another great part about Lehigh is getting to live in the freshmen dorms. Dorm-life might not be the most luxurious but it definitely as its up-sides. The fact that all your neighbors are also freshmen helps one create irreplaceable bonds. I lived in M&M my freshmen year and I made some of my best friends here.

Every dorm has their own benefits; I loved M&M’s location, because you just had to walk down to classes and it proximity to the library. I also loved the fact that it was the largest dorm and you where always meeting new people. In the end, no matter where you live, freshmen year will be unforgettable.

Leave a Reply

