Meet Alex Wiedorn: Former Gryphon and Graduate Assistant of Residence Life

blog_pic2

My name is Alex Wiedorn and it’s hard to believe that this will be my last year at Lehigh!  I graduated in May 2013 with my undergrad degree in Chemical Engineering and will graduate in May 2015 with my Masters of Engineering in Management Science & Engineering.  I think most people would describe me as someone who bleeds Brown & White, so I will definitely cherish all my Lehigh moments this next year.

Way back when, I moved in to Richards my first year and remember meeting the Richards Gryphons.  They were so helpful and continue to be some of my closest friends from Lehigh!  They were such good Gryphons, I wanted to be one too.  I was a Gryphon in Lower Cents my sophomore year and Richards my junior year (shout out to my Cents and Richards/Drinker staffs!!).  As an undergrad, I was a Rossin Junior Fellow for the engineering school mentoring other engineering students and recruiting future Lehigh engineers.  My senior year, I was also involved with the Admissions Office as an Admissions Fellow interviewing prospective students and sharing my Lehigh story with them.

Last year, I was the Graduate Assistant in the Office of Residence Life and had the support of the ORL and Lehigh After Dark to start Thursday Night Trivia!  I’m so happy that it has been so successful and grateful for the wonderful Lehigh club co-sponsors each week.  A special thanks to my trivia regulars for all your help in making it a success!

I’ve had the pleasure of working with so many great people, organizations, and offices over my time here at Lehigh.  Lehigh is an amazing place; it is a great place to learn, meet interesting people from all different backgrounds, and grow.  There are more opportunities than you can imagine on South Mountain and I hope you take advantage of them and make the most of your time at Lehigh!

One thought on “Meet Alex Wiedorn: Former Gryphon and Graduate Assistant of Residence Life

  1. Pingback: Lehigh After Dark | First-Year Lehigh Engineers

Leave a Reply

