Meet the Head Gryphons: Samantha Randall

 

sam randall

  • Preferred Name: Sam
  • Gender Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
  • Hometown: Bethlehem, PA
  • One thing I can’t live without: Being the nerd I am, I couldn’t live without Harry Potter!

 

  • Favorite Movie: Pride and Prejudice
  • Favorite TV Show: Parks and Recreation
  • Favorite thing about Lehigh: My favorite thing about Lehigh is all of the unique opportunities offered. The amount of clubs and activities available help keep me busy and widen my horizon beyond just my academic classes!

 

  • Favorite thing about being a Gryphon: My favorite part of being a Gryphon is the mentor aspect. I love being there for my residents and helping them through tough times and just being a friend for them!
  • Favorite thing about living in a Residence Hall: Community all the way! It’s so nice to live on a hall with a bunch of people your age and always having the opportunity to chat with someone no matter the time!
  • Favorite thing about Bethlehem: As a Bethlehem native, I know a few spots around town that many Lehigh students don’t, specifically on the Northside. My favorite thing about Bethlehem is a park called the Archibald Johnston Conservation Area. It is the old mansion and grounds of Bethlehem’s first mayor that has been turned into a public park. The grounds are absolutely beautiful!
  • One thing on my Lehigh Bucket List: My number one activity for my Lehigh bucket list was to go abroad and I’m happy to say I’m currently doing just that! I’m in Tubingen, Germany on an Iacocca Internship!
  • Fun fact about me: My go to fun fact is that I’m so obsessed with Harry Potter that I’ve read each book in the series at least 8 times!

 

 

Leave a Reply

